Updated February 22, 2021
Should you get Tested for COVID-19?
Symptoms for COVID-19 may include: fever, cough, shortness of breath, sore throat, headache, or fatigue. For a complete list, visit: https://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/covid-19/symptoms.htm
State DHS Home Collection Kits
The State DHS added another tool to the toolbox to help #StoptheSpread of #COVID19. At-home collection kits are free to Wisconsinites, regardless of symptoms or exposure. Get more information and request a kit now: dhs.wisconsin.gov/covid-19/collection.htm
Testing Sites for COVID-19
Oneida County Health Department - Community Testing
Tuesdays from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursdays from 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Grace Rhinelander Foursquare Church
4360 HWY 17 North, Rhinelander, WI
To register for a time slot, go to Oneida County Health Department's website: https://hipaa.jotform.com/202896151490054
24/7 Hotline 1-833-981-0711 or 715-361-4850
Ascension Online Care is available at: ascension.org/OnlineCare.
Drive Through Testing Available (locations below): Prescreen required by Ascension Medical staff by appointment office visit, phone, or virtual.
* Woodruff (Howard Young) Monday - Friday, 9 am - 1 pm
* Rhinelander (St. Mary's) Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
24/7 Hotline 1-844-568-0701
* Contact hotline to obtain a prescreening evaluation
Hours: 7 am – 7 pm, Monday – Friday | 8 am – 5 pm, Saturday – Sunday
Marshfield Clinic - Minocqua
Call 715-358-1000 for symptom triage.
24/7 Hotline 1-877-998-0880 or 715-389-5976
No Drive Through Testing Available.
Lac Vieux Desert Health Center
302 W Pine St STE 2, Eagle River
If you have been tested for COVID-19 and are awaiting test results, you should self-isolate and self-monitor in order to protect yourself and your community from COVID-19. Home isolation is over when you have been fever-free for at least 24 hours without using medicine that reduces fevers AND your other symptoms have improved for at least 24 hours AND at least 10 days have passed since you first had symptoms.
NOTE: If you never have symptoms, you should stay isolated for at least 10 days after you were tested.
Learn more DHS What Should I Do if I was Tested for COVID-19 and Awaiting Results (English)
Community Testing site information can be found on the Wisconsin Department of Health Services website: https://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/covid-19/community-testing.htm
- CDC - How to get tested
- CDC guidance on how to reduce the risk of spreading your illness to others.
- People who are mildly ill with COVID-19 are able to isolate at home during their illness.